Confessions of a First Time Voter: Part II, The Sample Ballot

As exciting as the Presidential Election is, many people forget that in exactly a month we will be voting on other issues as well. Yesterday in the mail I received my Sample Ballot. The Sample Ballot contains information on all that I will be voting on, from who should be president, state, and national senators to who should be on various county boards and even a local measure to repave the roads in my hometown. And the stack of pamphlets about these issues is a hefty one. Yet I know that it is my right and duty to inform myself of these issues and vote on them. So farewell for now as I bury myself in piles of papers.

Leave a Reply

